RAINBOW DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

held in person and electronically via Google Meet and livestreamed from the Ernie Checkeris Boardroom at the Centre for Education, 408 Wembley Drive, Sudbury on Tuesday, July 11, 2023 at 11:45 a.m.

Present: Trustees: B. Clement (Chair), L. Corbiere-Addison, D. Dewar, D. Farrow,

J. Hunda (via Google Meet), J. Kosmerly

Absent: L. Debassige, A. Gibson, D. Morrison

Officials: B. Bourget – Director and Secretary of the Board

A. Guilbault – Superintendent of Business L. Fisher, M.McNamara - Superintendents

Staff: N. Cecchetto, N. Charette, T. Hayes, D. Kitching, S. Tastula,

C. Whitson

Chair Clement called the meeting to order.

Chair Clement read a declaration of land acknowledgement aloud.

Director Bourget completed roll call to establish who was participating in the Google Meet.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion: 23-R94, J.Hunda/J.Kosmerly

That the agenda for the Special Board meeting of July 11, 2023 be approved.

Poll vote

Bob Clement: In-favour
Lisa Corbiere-Addison: In-favour
Linda Debassige: Absent
Doreen Dewar: In-favour
David Farrow: In-favour
Anita Gibson: Absent
Judy Hunda: In-favour
Judy Kosmerly: In-favour
Dena Morrison: Absent
- Carried

B. PRELIMINARY DECLARATIONS OF PECUNIARY INTEREST

C. Tenders/Requests for Proposals

Motion: 23-R95, J.Kosmerly /J.Hunda

That the Board award the contract for Lo-Ellen Park Secondary School, Site Work Tender #2023-12 to Interpaying Limited for \$767,241.32.

Poll vote

Bob Clement: In-favour Lisa Corbiere-Addison: In-favour NIL

Linda Debassige: Absent Doreen Dewar: In-favour David Farrow: In-favour Anita Gibson: Absent Judy Hunda: In-favour Judy Kosmerly: In-favour Dena Morrison: Absent

- Carried

D. Reports and Recommendations from Board Committees

Strategic Planning (Governance By-Laws)

Notice of Motion 23-R96, L.Corbiere-Addison:

That the recommended changes to the Governance By-Laws, as amended, be approved.

Poll vote

Bob Clement: In-favour
Lisa Corbiere-Addison: In-favour
Linda Debassige: Absent
Doreen Dewar: In-favour
David Farrow: In-favour
Anita Gibson: Absent
Judy Hunda: In-favour
Judy Kosmerly: In-favour
Dena Morrison: Absent
- Carried

E. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

Motion: 23-R97, J.Kosmerly

That we do now adjourn at 11:51 a.m. - Carried