Native language (Ojibwe) is currently being offered in 15 elementary schools and 7 secondary schools including the N’Swakamok Native Alternative School.

Native language programming is available to all students across all grades at a variety of Rainbow schools in the Sudbury, Espanola and Manitoulin areas.

Elementary Schools

  • A.B. Ellis Public School
  • Adamsdale Public School
  • Assiginack Public School
  • Churchill Public School
  • Cyril Varney Public School
  • Lansdowne Public School
  • Little Current Public School
  • Lively District Secondary School (Grade 7-8)
  • MacLeod Public School
  • Monetville Public School
  • Princess Anne Public School
  • Queen Elizabeth Public School
  • R.H. Murray Public School
  • S. Geiger Public School
  • Walden Public School

Secondary Schools

  • Confederation Secondary School
  • Espanola High School
  • Lasalle Secondary School
  • Lively District Secondary School
  • Manitoulin Secondary School
  • N’Swakamok Native Alternative School
  • Sudbury Secondary School

(Ask your secondary school Guidance Department about the availability of Ojibwe Language)